National Institute of Aerospace Foundation

The National Institute of Aerospace Foundation is governed by an elected Board of Trustees and is a 501(c)3 Virginia Corporation. The Trustees are committed to supporting the mission of the National Institute of Aerospace.  The following individuals currently serve on the Board of Trustees and Corporate Officers:

Board Trustees:

Dr. Carolyn W. Meyers, Chair and Trustee (President, Jackson State University)

Dr. Calvin W. Lowe, Trustee (Dean, School of Science, Hampton University)

Dr. Douglas L. Dwoyer, Trustee (NASA Langley Research Center, retired)

Dr. Barry L. Burks, Trustee, (Chair, National Institute of Aerospace Associates and Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University)

Dr. Douglas O. Stanley, Trustee (President and Executive Director of the National Institute of Aerospace Associates)

Board Officers:

Dr. Douglas O. Stanley, Executive Director

Kerry L. Christian, CPA, Corporate Treasurer

Dr. Karl L. Drews, Corporate Secretary and Registered Agent